Taking Review Requests: Yes but only if I've reviewed the author in the past. Interviews and guest posts are open to new-to-me authors. Please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Friday, June 16, 2017

TGIF: Ta Ta for Now!

So another week has come and gone... Is it winter yet? I'm going to tell you something funny.

With this heat and how hot I get, I swear I sometimes smell like barbecued pork chops, or like we say in Spanish: Carnitas.

My mom always laughs and tells me I don't smell like carnitas in the summer but I swear to you I can smell myself cooking in this heat! Even after I shower (In cold water thank you), I start to smell that crispy meat smell and it takes me a few seconds to realize it's ME! Lol. Okay that's it for the random yet weird thought for the month.

Actually this is the last post on the blog until August because it's....

Thursday, June 15, 2017

Review: The Last Guy by Ilsa Madden-Mills and Tia Louise

Get. This. Book. I’m serious. It was dirty, naughty, fun and it definitely went on my “Re-Read” list.

Format: .mobi (Purchased. )
Publisher: Ilsa-Louise Books
Release Date: June 12, 2017

From Wall Street Journal bestselling author Ilsa Madden-Mills and international bestselling author Tia Louise…

The first rule of office romance is don’t do it—especially if your dream is to hold the anchor spot on the nightly news and your boss is trying to get you fired.

But one look at Cade Hill, the sexy new sports director, and uptight reporter Rebecca Fieldstone is daydreaming about other things.

Sex in his office…
Sex in the on-set kitchen…
Sex in the supply closet…

She can’t stop thinking about the former NFL quarterback and how perfect he’d look between her sheets—except he’s an arrogant jerk with a huge… ego.

He’s the last guy she’d ever have a one-night stand with.

Cade Hill draws a thick professional line on office romance—until it comes to the hyper-focused Rebecca. He wants her, and he gets his wish when a chance encounter has them having the hottest sex of their lives.

It’s just a hook-up, she says.
When can we do it again? he says.

With Rebecca determined to keep Cade in the friend zone, it’s going to be an uphill battle for Cade to convince her he’s the last guy she’ll ever want.



Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Review: Hard to Protect by Incy Black

I wanted to like this romantic suspense by new to me author Incy Black but there were two big issues that I couldn’t overlook.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Entangled (Ignite)
Release Date: March 20, 2017

Volcanic hot and ambitious Special Agent Will Berwick doesn’t give a damn what his orders are; he’s not taking the enemy—the lovely but arctic Dr. Angel Treherne—to bed. Oh, he’ll root out her secrets, but on his own terms.

Caught up in a tangled web of deceit and betrayal, Angel trusts no one—certainly not alpha-cocky, cunning Will Berwick. First he’s hostile, then he’s charming. Why? What’s he hiding? With her life on the line, she needs to know. Preferably without losing her heart in the process.


Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Review: Claim & Protect by Rhenna Morgan

So this was my first time reading a Haven Brotherhood book, I’ve read Rhenna Morgan before and enjoyed it so I thought I’d give this one a try. Wasn’t a total winner but that doesn’t mean I won’t read the previous books in the series or even the books that come after. And take a look at that cover, I mean... Wow.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalleyfor the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Carina Press
Release Date: June 12, 2017

Trevor Raines lives on the edge of legal. A good guy doing bad things to save lives, the only rules he follows are the Brotherhood's, and there's nothing in the world that will change that. Until Natalie Jordan walks into his life…

Natalie's only interest is in making a fresh start. She's a woman with a plan, and the plan doesn't include a man with secrets, no matter how kind—or intoxicating—he is. But this cowboy is determined to break down her walls, keep her safe and make her his.

Trevor had no interest in settling down, but there's something entirely too appealing about the woman he can't stay away from. There's only one thing to do—change his plans…and hers. When Natalie's ex resurfaces to threaten her new life, Trevor will move heaven and earth to make sure the bastard can't hurt her again. Except saving Natalie means outing his own secrets—and it could mean losing her forever…



Monday, June 12, 2017

Review: Blackmailing the Bad Girl by Nina Croft

Man I’m really loving this series by Nina Croft. Three women who are just getting out of prison for crimes they did commit but whom you can’t help but like? Yes please! And how hot is the cover????

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Brazen
Release Date: June 12, 2017

Cynical CEO, Nik Masterton, believes he's finally met a woman who isn't interested in his money…until she vanishes with a hefty amount of it. He's been searching for her ever since and has finally found her doing a stint in Holloway prison for stealing...from someone else. Clearly, he's just one of many. Now she's coming out, and it's time for a little payback.

After two years in prison, Summer Delaney is determined she's never going back. While she had good reasons for doing what she did, it's time to move on to a new life and earn an honest living. Unfortunately, there's a glitch in her plan, and he's waiting at the gate as she comes out.

Nik isn't above using blackmail to make Summer work for him until he decides just how he'll get his revenge. But this time they're both determined to keep their distance. Right until the inconvenient attraction explodes between them...


So I Watched a Movie...

So this weekend I finally watched the live action version of Beauty and the Beast and I have to say I liked it but I don't understand why everyone on my Facebook feed was tripping all over themselves with such high praise for the movie.

Did we watch the same movie? Because I liked most of it but there were some glaring flaws that almost no one seemed to point out. Let's start with those:

What Went Wrong
1. Emma Watson's Musical Numbers.
I love Emma Watson, I really do. She was the perfect choice to play Belle BUT she fell short during her musical numbers. Why do I say that? Well when you watch great musical numbers the actor in the scene is not only singing but telling a story with their body. Hand gestures, posture, feet movements, all that combined with the singing and facial expressions need to all be present in order to make the scene believable. Watson didn't do anything like that. Take the Belle (Reprise) scene for example, she's running up to the hill and declares "I want adventure in the great wide somewhere, I want it more than I can tell..." And yet Emma just stands there woodenly with no real body language to convey her desperation to escape small town life. Compare it to the animated version where Belle throws her arms out and spins around, letting us all know she really wants that adventure in her life. I think Emma Watson could have benefited from some musical theater classes/camp so that she could have gotten those gestures and movements down pat because when you compare her numbers to those of Josh Gad and Luke Evans who DO have that musical theater background, you can really see the difference.