Taking Review Requests: Yes but only if I've reviewed the author in the past. Interviews and guest posts are open to new-to-me authors. Please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Monday, November 20, 2017

A Little Break

Hey guys! I'm taking this week off to spend some time with my family and to get all my paperwork and stuff ready for my next round of appointments next month. I hope you all have a great week and if you celebrate Thanksgiving then I wish you a happy Thanksgiving. I'll have next giveaways next month so I hope to see you around the blog.

You can always find me on social media, especially Instagram!

Friday, November 17, 2017

Favorite Character Friday: Ivy Leighton... Historical Romance Superhero.


Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Musings & Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters, because with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick one of your favorite characters and tell everyone WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Musings &Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Ivy Leighton

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Review: An Earl by Any Other Name by Lauren Smith

Gosh I really love it when a book catches me off guard and introduces me to memorable characters.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Forever Yours
Release Date: August 1, 2017

An earl in the streets, a rogue in the sheets . . .
Leopold Graham, Lord Hampton, was never a man to let propriety stand in the way of his pursuit of pleasure. Hedonism is his only desire in life---until his father's death saddles him with debts that threaten to bankrupt the entire family. Now the only thing that stands between him and utter ruin is marriage to a proper, and preferably wealthy, young lady.

Ivy Leighton is no sweet English rose. Perhaps it's her gypsy roots, but she would rather make a spectacle of her independent spirit than sit quietly on the sidelines. If that means that the only place she'll ever have in society is firmly on the shelf, then so be it. But when Ivy runs into the handsome, rakish Leo who's looking for a respectable, well-bred wife, she can't stop thinking about the troubles they can get into. Now she just has to convince him that a life with her is really what he needs.



Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Review: Romancing the Scot by May McGoldrick

Ooo this one was fun guys. A woman running for her life ends up in “enemy” hands and falls in love? Yup, totally up my alley, plus May McGoldrick is a husband/wife writing duo and THEY SO WORK!

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Swerve
Release Date: November 14, 2017

In this stunning series starter by USA Today bestselling author May McGoldrick, meet the new generation of Penningtons...five brothers and sisters of passion and privilege. Enter their aristocratic world...where each will fight injustice and find love.

Hugh Pennington—Viscount Greysteil, Lord Justice of the Scottish Courts, hero of the Napoleonic wars—is a grieving widower with a death wish. When he receives an expected crate from the continent, he is shocked to find a nearly dead woman inside. Her identity is unknown, and the handful of American coins and the precious diamond sown into her dress only deepen the mystery.

Grace Ware is an enemy to the English crown. Her father, an Irish military commander of Napoleon’s defeated army. Her mother, an exiled Scottish Jacobite. When Grace took shelter in a warehouse, running from her father’s murderers through the harbor alleyways of Antwerp, she never anticipated bad luck to deposit her at the home of an aristocrat in the Scottish Borders. Baronsford is the last place she could expect to find safety, and Grace feigns a loss of memory to buy herself time while she recovers.

Hugh is taken by her beauty, passion, and courage to challenge his beliefs and open his mind. Grace finds in him a wounded man of honor, proud but compassionate. When their duel of wits quickly turns to passion and romance, Grace’s fears begin to dissolve...until danger follows her to the very doors of Baronsford. For, unknown to either of them, Grace has in her possession a secret that will wreak havoc within the British government. Friend and foe are indistinguishable as lethal forces converge to tear the two lovers apart or destroy them both.



Waiting On: Wednesday: Oh Those O'Malleys



"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selection is: Undercover Attraction by Katee Robert.

Those O’Malleys are delicious I tell you. Not just because the men are hot and the women are dangerous but because they’re such complicated characters living in that grey area between right and wrong. Life and death has a strong meaning for them and I love all their complications, their passionate natures, and their bullheaded stubbornness because they are so real and raw in their actions. Aiden’s book is wow worthy (I was lucky enough to read an ARC) just as the rest of the books are and I can’t wait for you all to read this one.

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Review: Take Down by Harper St. George and Tara Wyatt

It's a little difficult for any book in this series to compare to the first one but while this one doesn't quite reach that level, it's still a good read and these two authors make a fabulous writing team.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Pocket Star
Release Date: November 13, 2017

MMA champion Gabriel “The Sandman” Maddox prefers to live his life quietly and intensely. He plays by the rules, respects the sport, and trains harder than any other fighter. It’s this unwavering focus that helps him block out the pain from a devastating loss in his past. He spends his days slaying his monsters in the octagon, and his evenings numbing himself with sexual conquests. With his painful baggage, he’s not looking for anything beyond his no-strings-attached lifestyle.

But journalist Megan Sinclair won’t leave him alone. She’s intensely drawn to Gabe from the moment she meets him, and wants to know more about the secretive man who both intrigues her and makes her heart race. As she gets to know the quiet, brooding fighter, she realizes that giving in to their intense chemistry could mend her scars. Will these two be able to heal each other, or will ghosts from the past keep them apart?



Tuesday Jams: Female.


Brazen Babe Reviews have this awesome meme called Tuesday Jams where you share a song that you currently love and can't get out of your head (Or in my case, off "repeat" on my iPod). Everyone's welcome to join in, the more the merrier! Be sure to leave your link on their blog post so that others can stop by and see your selection!

So, the one other thing I love just as much as reading? Listening to music! Though the majority of my music is modern country or movie scores, I do listen to a little bit of everything and am always on the look out for more music to add to my collection (You should see my iTunes library, it's HUGE). That's why Tuesday Jams has just become one of my new favorite memes!

Can't get out of my head song(s) this week are: Female by Keith Urban
This song brings tears to my eyes. It’s beautiful and true. I just can’t say enough how much I adore this song and Keith is one of my favorite singers.

Blog Tour: An Ex for Christmas by Lauren Layne (Excerpt)


Named Best Book of the Month by Amazon

AN EX FOR CHRISTMAS
Love Unexpectedly
Lauren Layne
Releasing Nov 7, 2017
Loveswept


She’s making a
list—and checking it twice. But is there a nice guy among all her naughty exes?
The New York Times bestselling author of Blurred Lines returns with a
charming friends-to-lovers rom-com.



When a psychic tells spunky, superstitious Kelly Byrne that she’s already met
her true love, she becomes obsessed with the idea of tracking him down before
Christmas. Kelly immediately writes up an “Ex List” and starts contacting old
boyfriends to figure out which one is the one. When her college sweetheart
rolls into town, Kelly convinces herself that they’re meant to be. The trouble
is, sparks are flying with someone she’s never given a chance: her best friend,
Mark.


Mark Blakely has watched the guys on Kelly’s list break her heart, and he’s not
looking forward to watching them do it all over again. Mark’s always been there
for her, but the timing’s never worked out for their relationship to be
something more. Now, just as Mark is ready to move on, the sexual tension
between them is suddenly off the charts. With Christmas morning around the
corner, he just hopes Kelly will wake up and realize that everything she wants
has been right in front of her all along.

Monday, November 13, 2017

Say Hello to Shelly from Letters by Shells!

I started learning to hand letter earlier this year thanks to Anna and I’ve just become obsessed with looking at other people’s progress and works on Instagram and one of those people is Shelly from Letters by Shells! She’s amazing guys and one of the people I look up to so I was super thrilled when she agreed to answer a few questions of mine!

Adria: Hi Shelly! Thank you for taking the time to answer a few of my questions! How are things in your corner of the world? I hope you don’t mind me jumping right on into the questions and I hope you’ll feel free to ask a few of your own.
Shelly: Hi Adria! Thank you again for interviewing me today I am so honored! Life is always amazing and I am enjoying the process of learning and being present. Let’s get started!

Friday, November 10, 2017

Just In Case I Disappear...

I had a bad health scare this past weekend. On Saturday I was out with my mom at Michael’s and was doing totally fine but when I came out and got into the car my chest started hurting pretty bad and I felt jittery. I couldn’t get it together and so we came back to the house ASAP. I spent Saturday night and most of Sunday in pain. My chest pain felt like when you’ve been coughing non-stop and then you suddenly stop and your chest hurts for days after.

Favorite Character Friday: Nolan O'Connor for the Win!


Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Musings & Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters, because with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick one of your favorite characters and tell everyone WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Musings &Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Nolan O’Connor

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Review: Mistletoe Me, Baby by Katie Reus

Sigh, I love this novella by Katie Reus. Such a great friends to lovers novella that ties up the O'Connor family series so well.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: KR Press LLC
Release Date: November 7, 2017

She needs a fake fiancé…
With the holidays fast approaching, Miranda Flores makes up a fake fiancé so her well-meaning family will get off her back. She just never expected them to suddenly show up on her doorstep a couple weeks before Christmas, wanting to spend the holidays with her. So she turns to Nolan O’Connor, her sexy best friend, and asks him for the favor of a lifetime: she needs him to act the part of her fiancé until her parents leave town.

He wants forever…
Pretending to be engaged to the woman he’s already fallen for? No problem. Nolan agrees to Miranda’s fake engagement scheme because as far as he’s concerned, she’s the one. But he plays his role too well, because soon the entire town thinks they’re engaged and things get more complicated—especially since he can’t pretend with her anymore. Then tragedy strikes and Miranda tries to shut him out, but Nolan won’t let her. He’ll do whatever it takes to convince her that he wants to make her his forever.


Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Review: A Talent for Temptation by Sabrina Jeffries

A quick novella from Sabrina Jeffries totally brightens my day. How about you guys?

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Pocket Star
Release Date: October 2, 2017

Widow Meriel Vyse is stunned speechless when someone tries to abduct her on her way to a ball. Fortunately, Quinn Raines, her secret beau, shows up to foil the attack. Unfortunately, as the two of them are struggling with her abductor, Meriel accidentally stabs Quinn with a knife.

Unbeknownst to Meriel, Quinn set up the fake abduction so he could play the hero and win her hand in marriage. But now that his plan has gone disastrously awry, can he convince her that he’s still the man for her?



Waiting On Wednesday: There's a Few...

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

There’s a bit this week cause apparently a bunch of really talented authors just HAVE to have their books out next week ;)

This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selections are:

Twisted Truths by Rebecca Zanetti
Twelfth Night with the Earl by Anna Bradley
Once Upon a Maiden Lane by Elizabeth Hoyt
How to Woo a Wallflower by Christy Carlyle

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Review: Holiday Wishes by Jill Shalvis

Sean O’Riley gets his chance at a happy ending! And Lottie is just a doll!

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via Edelweiss for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Avon
Release Date: November 7, 2017

It's Christmastime again in Heartbreaker Bay! When Sean O'Riley shows up at the Hartford Bed & Breakfast for his older brother's bachelor weekend, he's planning to get through this weekend as well as he can and fulfill his duties as best man. What he's not expecting is to come face to face with the woman he lost his virginity to a decade ago - a woman he's never really forgotten.

The last time Lotti Hartford saw Sean, she told him she loved him while he said nothing. Now, ten years later, she's just looking for a good time. For once, she wants to be wild and free, and when she sees how good Sean grew up, she thinks he might actually be the perfect candidate.

As the weekend continues, Sean realizes that after a lifetime of being the hook-up king, he's ready to find happily-ever-after with Lotti. But is she ready to open her heart once again? As Christmas sweeps through the little B&B, love and magic are in the air.


Tuesday Jams: I've Fallen for Christmas Music Early.


Brazen Babe Reviews have this awesome meme called Tuesday Jams where you share a song that you currently love and can't get out of your head (Or in my case, off "repeat" on my iPod). Everyone's welcome to join in, the more the merrier! Be sure to leave your link on their blog post so that others can stop by and see your selection!

So, the one other thing I love just as much as reading? Listening to music! Though the majority of my music is modern country or movie scores, I do listen to a little bit of everything and am always on the look out for more music to add to my collection (You should see my iTunes library, it's HUGE). That's why Tuesday Jams has just become one of my new favorite memes!

Can't get out of my head song(s) this week are: Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy by Lindsey Sterling

I know, I know, it’s early for Christmas music but I need a pick me up and I love Lindsey! I’ve always been a huge fan of classical music and my favorite Christmas music is the entire Nutcracker Ballet.

Monday, November 6, 2017

Review: Once a Rebel by Mary Jo Putney

I love the time period that this book takes place. The pace was a bit slow and the romance didn't completely sell me but it was still a good read.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Zebra
Release Date: August 29, 2017

As Washington burns, Callista Brooke is trapped in the battle between her native England and her adopted homeland. She is on the verge of losing everything, including her life, when a handsome Englishman cuts through the violent crowd to claim that she is his. Callie falls into her protector's arms, recognizing that he is no stranger, but the boy she'd once loved, a lifetime ago.

Lord George Gordon Audley had been Callie’s best friend, and it was to Gordon she turned in desperation to avoid a loathsome arranged marriage. But the repercussions of his gallant attempt to rescue her sent Callie packing to Jamaica, and Gordon on a one way trip to the penal colony of Australia.

Against all odds, Gordon survived. Finding Callie is like reclaiming his tarnished soul, and once again he vows to do whatever is necessary to protect her and those she loves. But the innocent friendship they shared as children has become a dangerous passion that may save or destroy them when they challenge the aristocratic society that exiled them both . . .



Friday, November 3, 2017

Favorite Character Friday: A Different Kind of MMA Fighter.


Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Musings & Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters, because with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick one of your favorite characters and tell everyone WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Musings &Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Nick Giannakis

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Review: Bachelor Games by Daire St. Denis

This story had some promise but I couldn’t get completely behind the pageant set up or the petty heroine.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Entangled Brazen
Release Date: October 9, 2017

Brilliant, but plain scientist Becca Evans has always done everything she could to make her beautiful sister, Grace, happy. So, when Grace started entering beauty contests, Becca did everything she could to make sure her sister won.

Now, she’s looking at another pageant—at a resort in the Caribbean. The prize? A date with America’s most eligible bachelor, Calum Price. For Grace, it would be the ultimate coup—landing a billionaire. Unfortunately, Calum seems to like Becca better...

Still, she’s determined to help her sister win. Calum doesn’t have to know that she’s the brains behind the beauty, the voice behind the veil, the finger behind the sexting...

But when things go too far, Becca must decide where her loyalty lies—with her sister...or the man she’s falling in love with.



Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Review: The Right Kind of Rogue by Valerie Bowman

Valerie Bowman is totally winning with this series! Hart and Meg were just so perfect for each other!

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: SMP Romance
Release Date: October 31, 2017

Viscount Hart Highgate has decided to put his rakish ways behind him and finally get married. He may adore a good brandy or a high-speed carriage race, but he takes his duties as heir to the earldom seriously. Now all he has to do is find the right kind of woman to be his bride—ideally, one who’s also well-connected and well-funded. . .

Meg Timmons has loved Hart, the brother of her best friend, ever since she was an awkward, blushing schoolgirl. If only she had a large dowry—or anything to her name at all. Instead, she’s from a family that’s been locked in a bitter feud with Hart’s for years. And now she’s approaching her third London season, Meg’s chances with him are slim to none. Unless a surprise encounter on a deep, dark night could be enough to spark a rebellious romance. . .for all time?


Waiting on Wednesday: Holiday Wishes!

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selection is: Holiday Wishes by Jill Shalvis

Any Jill Shalvis book is cause for celebration but when it comes to the Heartbreaker Bay series, well, there may be cartwheels involved.

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Top Ten Tuesday: Happy Halloween


Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, Top Ten Tuesday is a celebration of lists! Each week a theme will be posted and bloggers will post their lists on their respective blogs. Some themes are pretty straightforward and others are open for interpretation.

This week’s Topic: Halloween Freebie!
I’m sharing the five things I have to do when it’s Halloween PLUS all four of Virtual Me’s costumes!

Tell Me Something Tuesday: Halloween!



Tell Me Something Tuesday is a weekly discussion hosted on Rainy Day Ramblings where a wide range of topics from books to blogging are discussed. Weigh in and join the conversation by adding your thoughts in the comments. If you want to do your own post, grab the question and answer it on your blog!

This Week’s Question: What books would you recommend for Halloween reading?

My Answer: Happy Halloween guys! Let me just say that I am NOT a horror fan at all. I just… Nope, I don’t like being scared but I do love costumes! That said, what would I recommend for Halloween reading? Well this blog does cover romance novels so I’d recommend the following paranormal romance books (Click the title for the blurb):


Monday, October 30, 2017

What You Didn't See on Instagram...


I love Instagram but for every one photo on there, I have like a dozen others and I’ve been up to quite a bit lately. I'm also not going to lie, I had NOTHING scheduled for today and I don't know how that happened.




Friday, October 27, 2017

Adria Picks Ten: TV Episodes That Crack Me Up.


Okay so I’m a compulsive list maker. I have lists for EVERYTHING all over the place. I have music playlists on my phone, iPod, and Kindle which I have HANDWRITTEN in two journals and typed out on virtual notepads on said devices. Some of my lists are funny or straight up weird so I thought Why not share them?. Maybe they’ll be good for a laugh or maybe you’ll want to start up your own list of lists. This is just in good fun really, well, for me it’s more like I need a place to put all these lists that drive everyone nuts around here.

Today’s List: Ten TV Episodes That Crack Me Up.

I’ve had a rough two weeks guys, if you’re a regular blog visitor you know that our only car overheated and we had to get a loan from the bank to have it fixed.

Thursday, October 26, 2017

Review: Savage Rising by Katie Reus

I’ve been a big of Katie Reus’ books for awhile now but I have to say that this series has me going crazy for each book!

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: KR Press LLC
Release Date: September 26, 2017

He's a former Marine, her new fake boyfriend, and the only way to escape her dangerous past.
Having a child changed everything for Olivia—she vowed to keep her little girl safe from the mistakes of her past. But when the most dangerous person she ever met blackmails her into doing one last heist, the world she’s so carefully built goes into a tailspin. Frantic, she heads to Redemption Harbor in search of help. Sparks fly when she meets Savage, a man who will do anything to keep Olivia and her daughter safe. He’ll help her get her life back, but can he handle seeing who she once was?

Can they pull it off?
Savage poses as her obsessive ex during a daring undercover operation—and soon the line between reality and their cover story becomes blurred. He’ll use every trick he knows to keep the sensual woman alive and out of jail—and in his life. But the clock is ticking and if they can’t find a way to trust each other, no one will make it out alive.



Lady Amber's PR Presents: Make a Date with Harlequin (Giveaway)


Good day everyone (Or night depending)! So, who is up for a little book dating? Have you thought about just what kind of book you'd like to make a date with? How about a little help? Harlequin is offering such a treat! You can sample 16 ebooks for FREE when you subscribe to Harlequin News. Awesome right? But in case you're STILL not sure, check out two cool promo videos that I sure got a kick out of!


Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Review: Rough Rider by B.J. Daniels

So I tried a new author and it wasn’t bad, the suspense and intrigue was spot on but I wouldn’t call it a romance.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Harlequin Intrigue
Release Date: October 1, 2017

He was sure he could handle one petite PI with an attitude—but he’ll need her help to solve the secret of his missing sister and outwit a ruthless killer

His family never fully recovered from the kidnapping of his siblings decades ago. Now Boone McGraw finally has a lead on his missing sister’s location, but it means working with feisty private investigator C.J. Knight.

Desperate to solve her partner’s murder, C.J. doesn’t believe her case could possibly be connected to the sexy horse breeder’s investigation…until they find themselves running for their lives.



Tuesday, October 24, 2017

Tell Me Something Tuesday: Time Travel or Teleport?



Tell Me Something Tuesday is a weekly discussion hosted on Rainy Day Ramblings where a wide range of topics from books to blogging are discussed. Weigh in and join the conversation by adding your thoughts in the comments. If you want to do your own post, grab the question and answer it on your blog!

This Week’s Question: Would you rather time travel or teleport?


Meet Dakota!

Hey everyone! I’ve been wanting to do this for a while but I wanted to wait until he was a little bigger to introduce him and chat a bit with him though he’s still a baby so he’s focused on like two things right now.

Anyway, meet my little nephew, Dakota! With a little help from his mom, I was able to find out a little bit more about this scrappy little fella and I hope you guys will love him like I do!

Full Name: Dakota Rayne Reynolds
Birthday: June 20, 2017
Breed: Frenchton (Boston Terrier French Bulldog mix)
Siblings: Piggy Carter
Nicknames: Dak-Dak, Doom, Patitas of Doom, Doombot, Raindrop, Baby Gollum.
Favorite Pastimes:
Dakota: Playing, eating and naping. I like the park!
Mom: Don't forget pooping
Favorite Toys:
Dakota: My bwanch (branch) and my snakey
Ultimate Goal for Adulthood:
Dakota: To be big and strong like auntie’s Dragon.
Adria: I’m sure you will be little Dakota. My dragon would be proud of you.



Tuesday Jams: Slow Hands

Brazen Babe Reviews has this awesome meme called Tuesday Jams where you share a song that you currently love and can't get out of your head (Or in my case, off "repeat" on my iPod). Everyone's welcome to join in, the more the merrier! Be sure to leave your link on their blog post so that others can stop by and see your selection!

So, the one other thing I love just as much as reading? Listening to music! Though the majority of my music is modern country or movie scores, I do listen to a little bit of everything and am always on the look out for more music to add to my collection (You should see my iTunes library, it's HUGE). That's why Tuesday Jams has just become one of my new favorite memes!

Can't get out of my head song(s) this week are: Slow Hands by Niall Horan.

O.M.G. I am obsessed with this song! The beat, the lyrics, and Niall’s smooth voice don’t irritate the ears. Instead his voice just jives with the rhythm and I just have this song on repeat all day long!

Monday, October 23, 2017

Review: The Final Score by Jaci Burton

I’ve read the Play by Play series off and on for the past few years and I have to say this one is one of the best!

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Berkley
Release Date: September 12, 2017

Nathan Riley is ready to follow in the footsteps of his famous football player father. He’s been drafted as quarterback for his dad’s former team, and his future is bright. When his friend Mia Cassidy moves to the same city, their years-long friendship suddenly sparks hot, reminding him of the one night they had together in college that he can never forget.

Like Nathan, Mia is from a sports dynasty family and embarking on an incredible new career—as founder of her own sports management company. Her friendship with Nathan means everything to her, and tossing sex into the mix again could jeopardize it. But the chemistry between them has always sizzled, and it isn’t long before Mia realizes she wants more with Nathan than just late-night talks and pizza.

Passion has a funny way of changing the rules, and soon Nathan and Mia discover that to win it all, they’ll have to make an unexpected play for love.


Friday, October 20, 2017

Favorite Character Friday: Gabriel Hume!


Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Musings & Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters, because with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick one of your favorite characters and tell everyone WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Musings &Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Gabriel Hume

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Review: Bad for Her by Christi Barth

I love me a bad boy gone good romance, especially one with so much humor and heat!

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via Edelweiss for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Avon Impulse
Release Date: October 3, 2017

USA Today bestselling author Christi Barth launches a sexy new series about three bad-boy brothers in Witness Protection who are about to learn that going good is harder than they thought...

Doctor Mollie Vickers loves the tight-knit community of her tiny Oregon town. But she’s not a fan of the limited dating options. Sleep with a guy who tried to copy off her in junior high? Pass. Mollie’s sex life is flatlining… until a deliciously handsome man she’s never seen before stops to help her fix a flat tire.

As an ex-mobster, Rafe Maguire’s no saint. But he’s trying to turn over a new leaf. Although he probably shouldn’t kiss the hot doctor on the side of the highway. Or suggest a no-strings fling with a woman he has no business pursuing. Rafe’s life is too complicated for love—his new WITSEC-provided identity doesn’t fit him at all and there’s a U.S. Marshal watching his every move. He can’t tell Mollie the truth… but their chemistry is scorching and being good doesn’t mean he can’t be a little bad.

Mollie can’t resist the guy who looks rough, talks tough, and is loyal to the bone. But it’s obvious Rafe is keeping secrets. When the truth comes out, Mollie must decide if she could ever love an ex-mobster… or if this bad boy has truly gone good.



Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Blog Tour: Duke of Desire by Elizabeth Hoyt (Q&A + Review + Giveaway)


Gah, the last full length book in the Maiden Lane series is here guys. I am both excited and saddened by this. Elizabeth Hoyt’s long running series has been on my favorite series list for years and now I don’t know what I’ll do without new books! I can't think of a better way to end the series though, and as a BIG bonus treat, I got to ask Elizabeth a few questions. I can now check that off my wishlist with a big ole heart. Lol.

About Elizabeth Hoyt:

Elizabeth Hoyt is the New York Times bestselling author of over seventeen lush historical romances including the Maiden Lane series. Publishers Weekly has called her writing "mesmerizing."

She also pens deliciously fun contemporary romances under the name Julia Harper. Elizabeth lives in Minneapolis, Minnesota, with three untrained dogs, a garden in constant need of weeding, and the long-suffering Mr. Hoyt.



Find Author:
Online l Facebook l Twitter l Pinterest l




1. How does it feel to have the end of such an amazing series finally come?
A little sad, a little happy that the series turned out so well, and a little impatient to start my new series.


2. What will you be working on now?
Right now I’m plotting a new historical series. Readers can get a glimpse of the process by checking out Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/elizabethhoyt/


3. Since the series is now at an end, I feel like this is a good time to ask, which character or couple has been your favorite or most challenging?
Favorite character would be Valentine Napier, the Duke of Montgomery—I loved writing him! Most challenging character is probably the hero of Duke of Desire—Raphael de Chartres, the Duke of Dyemore. It took a long time for me to find out who he was inside.


4. If you had to write a book about the children of only one couple from the series, who would you pick and why?
Oh, that’s a hard one! Maybe Temperance and Caire’s children? I just finished a novella—Once Upon a Maiden Lane—in which they have cameos. Annalise in particular seems like she’d be a fun heroine.


5. Anything you'd like longtime fans of the series to know?
Yes! Due to bad time management on my part there’ll be two Maiden Lane novellas published after Duke of Desire. Once Upon a Maiden Lane (featuring Mary Whitsun) is out in November and Once Upon a Christmas Eve (with Sarah St. John and Lord d’Arque) will be a December book.


I’d also like to thank everyone who emailed me, chatted with me on Facebook or Twitter or Goodreads, and told me in person how much they enjoyed the Maiden Lane series! Writing is a lonely job and sometimes all it takes is a lovely email to help the author write that next page. Thank you all!

Guys be sure to show Elizabeth some love and pick up your copy of Duke of Desire today! If you're new to the series then now is a great time to pick up Wicked Intentions, the first book in the Maiden Lane series!